Joshua 3:5 “Consecrate yourselves to me for tomorrow the Lord will do wonders among you.”

At present we as a ministry are in a 3 month period of fresh consecration. It is something that everyone in the ministry of Extreme Prophetic worldwide has voluntarily entered into. It has also confirmed what I have been sensing all year and have proclaimed; that God is calling His Church to a new level of Holiness.

Last year just before we left to come home to NZ from the USA, in a meeting I became aware of an angel standing beside the platform. He was huge and very staunch looking with chiseled features. His wings were very large and while in a relaxed position were very see-able. It was his wings more than anything that drew my attention to him because his wings appeared to be covered with eyes. I asked the Lord who he was and why he was here and I felt the Lord answer that he was an angel of holiness and that his eyes didn’t miss a thing. I also felt the Lord say that he was assigning the angel to go back to New Zealand with us to begin to prepare the way for a move of God.

This year I am finding more and more that attitudes and actions that I maybe got away with being lax with last year just aren’t an option now. I am thankful for the convicting presence of the Holy Spirit as I am only too aware that my flesh is weak. I am thankful that God loves me too much to turn a blind eye to sin in my life and I pray I stay soft and open to his discipline. More and more the Fear of the Lord is coming upon my life and I can only cry “Let it come,” because I need that sifting and sanctifying work in my life.

The Church in NZ is full of precious brothers and sisters who God loves. He loves them too much to turn a blind eye to their sin and the constant indulgence of their flesh. He loves you too much to turn a blind eye to your sin. He is calling us, the Church in NZ to a season of repentance and consecration. God is calling us like Joshua to consecrate ourselves for tomorrow He will do wonders amongst us. A spirit of Holiness is being released in our land and a voice is heard in the wilderness crying “Prepare the way of the Lord.”

Is 40:3 The voice of one that cries in the wilderness, Prepare the way of the LORD, make straight in the desert a highway for our God. Lk 3:4 As it is written in the book of the words of Esaias the prophet, saying, The voice of one crying in the wilderness, Prepare the way of the Lord, make his paths straight.

Will you listen, will you enter a fresh time of consecration and allow the Spirit of God to expose things in your life that if allowed to remain have the potential to be the destruction of your witness and the ministry God wants to bring you into?

If the events of late with leaders falling have taught us anything they must teach us to walk in purity of heart and motive and with the Fear of the Lord in our lives. Clean hands and a pure heart are not only needed to ascend the hill of the Lord but are needed as we ascend the mountains of society that God calls us to influence.

